Awkward Adventures in Blogging

imageA little snow can’t put a damper on a mini photo shoot for the blog. Now, the blustery wind is another story. That nearly brought things to a complete halt but luckily it didn’t take long to capture the photos we needed. I’m not sure if you can tell from the photos but it was C-O-L-D!

Since we’re talking about distractions, I guess I should mention we also had  a snooper watching over us as we took photos 😄. I guess they weren’t really snooping since we were standing outside their window. Even so – it still can made for awkward photo taking; however we still forged on. After nearly a half year of blogging, I still get nervous about the occasional random passerby taking a brief pause to figure out why we’re taking photos. I’ll get over it one day 😉.

So, my fellow style bloggers out there- do you get nervous when taking blog photos? I have a tendency to clam up. Maybe  you all are naturals at being in front of the lens. Any tips and tricks to overcome the pre-photo jitters will be much appreciated. 😘

BTW, did you notice my new neck candy? This beauty is from Mirina Collections I’m planning future outfits around this piece. Oh how I adore pretty shiny things 🙂 Since we’re buddies when you shop at Mirina Collections you’ll receive 20% off with code Chicbeatblog.

imageimageimageimage

What I’m Wearing:

Dress: Forever21

Top: H&M

Vest: Amiclubwear

Necklace: C/O Mirina Collections

Boots: Lucky Brand

 

2 thoughts on “Awkward Adventures in Blogging

Leave a Reply

