Talking Knits and Boots

image

As the weather is growing cooler each day, I consciously make an effort to think about investment pieces to help enhance my pre-existing Fall wardrobe. Footwear and heavy knits always rule supreme. If you haven’t noticed, I have a wee obsession with shoes. Don’t worry – no intervention is needed yet. Living in the city often means that I’m hoofing it quite a bit. Having quality and comfortable footwear is important. This season tall boots and booties with sturdy soles are luring me. Even chunky heel loafers are on my radar. A good heel gets me every time. Warm heavy knits are also essential for cool weather. Nothing is worse than being cold. I like to layer with knits so that I have the option to remove layers in case l overheat.

This look includes both Fall weather essentials. This sweater dress can be worn with leggings or jeans and be worn as a long tunic. Sweater dresses are so effortless and can easily be transitioned from day to night in a jiffy. Switch up your footwear from wedge booties to pumps or platforms heels and accessorize. Now you’re ready for a night out. These boots are fab for the price point but they are not quite the Stuart Weitzman over the knee boots I am lusting after; but they’ll do for now 🙂

What’s on your Fall weather shopping list? Join the conversation!

imageimage

image

Dress: Francesca’s | Scarf: H&M | Boots: ShoeDazzle

Leave a Reply

