Halloween Costume DIY: Minnie Mouse

image

 This is the first of three installments of my DIY Halloween costume extravaganza. This week I created a sweet Minnie Mouse costume using a vintage dress, bandana, sparkly Mary Janes and a little makeup that I already own. It was super easy to create and I’m happy with the result. Oh and did I mention it cost no money to create this look?!

Halloween is my favorite! I love getting dressed up. Come October 1st I get excited and begin thinking about possible costume ideas; but I tell myself not to stress about it since I have a few weeks to make up my mind. Then I make plans with friends and the next thing I know it’s only a few days before Halloween and I still haven’t made up my mind on a costume. Where the heck does the time go? Consequently, the mad panic ensues to try to throw together a costume. Or I end up buying a costume to my dismay because store-bought costumes can be so pricey. With a little creativity and innovation you can create a costume just by using items in your wardrobe. It won’t cost you a dime. I’m also pretty sure that you wouldn’t see too many others wearing the same costume as you either. If you’re on the fence about making your own costume because you think that you don’t have the time to commit to create it – don’t fret. It’s easy! To  help get your creative juices flowing begin to think about things that you like; Whether it’s actors, movies, cartoons or even food. Start to think of these things and how you could portray them In a fun and creative way. If that fails go to the inter web to find inspiration.

imageimage imageDress: Vintage | Shoes: ShoeDazzle | Bandana: H&M

Leave a Reply

