Reader Spotlight: Liezel

image

This week the spotlight is on Liezel, who hails all the way from South Africa. Liezel ended up on my radar because of her simplistic sense of style. It exudes comfort and confidence which are fundamental components in terms of personal style. Here she sounds off on how she began blogging and her take on her her fashion mantra.

Q: Why did you begin blogging?

A: Blogging started out of pure boredom for me. I, however, always had an interest in fashion. I started it and what was once a hobby is now a great business and growing 🙂

Q: Where’s your favorite place to shop?

A: I have so many favourites, but here’s a few: Topshop, H&M, Zara, Diesel, Levi’s, etc.

Q: What’s your go to outfit?

A: Comfort is primary. So, everything I choose is based on comfort which leads to simplicity. I’m an everyday jeans and T-shirt girl.

image

Q: Which celebrity’s closet would you want to raid?

A: There are a few, but these women are on the top of my list: Kate Moss, Sienna Miller, Nicole Richie and Alexa Chung.

Q: What’s on your Fall fashion must have list?

A: I’m heading into my summer now, but a Fall pick would definitely be block heeled ankle boots. They’re an all year rounder for me.

Q: Quantity or quality?

A: Quality.

Q: Your style is effortless chic. How big is comfort when it comes to your style?

A: Thank you! As I have stated before , comfort is primary to me so it is very important. Without it I will not leave my house 🙂

Q: It’s Friday night and you’re heading out for girls night out. What are you wearing?

A: Depends on where we’re going, but it will usually end up in skinny jeans, basic tank, leather jacket, heels and all in BLACK! 🙂

image

Q: What do you want your style to say about you?

A: My style reads simple yet chic and I want it to show my confidence as it already does 🙂

Q: If money were no object, what would be your dream purchase

A: In fashion: The entire ACNE Studios collection. In the world: ANCE Studios 🙂

image

A big thank you to Liezel for collaborating on this post. Be sure to add Liezel to your blogroll.  Blog: FASHIOLIEZTA + Instagram: fashioliezta.
For information on how to be featured on Chic Beat, feel free to send an email or complete the form under Contacts.

2 thoughts on “Reader Spotlight: Liezel

Leave a Reply

