Denim Crush

image

These photos were taken over the weekend. I’m dressed a little more casual than usual. It is the weekend after all…I hardly ever wear jeans (or pants for that matter in the Summer) so throwing on a pair of jeans was a little weird for me. In the Fall jeans are mainly reserved for weekends. That’s when I become a denim freak. I can’t get enough of the stuff – from tops to bottoms. Occasionally, you can catch me rocking the Canadian tuxedo as well.  These blues were recently acquired as it seems that I had outgrown and/or someone stole my jeans. This prompted a few different thoughts in my head: 1) time to go on a diet 2) must go on a diet and 3) buy more jeans. It was easier to commit to the third action item; hence the new pair of jeans. What I really like about these jeans is the dark wash. Lighter denim tends to look too casual. Darker denim is more versatile. It can easily be dressed up or down. I chose wide leg (almost bell-shaped) denim to pull off the illusion of longer legs. The only downside is that I need to wear heels to prevent them from dragging on the ground. You can see some bunching at that the bottom of the jeans since the boots I wore did not have a high enough heel. Also, with wide leg pants I prefer a chunky/ clunkier shoe to create balance.

I know some folks are super particular when it comes to their denim. What are some of your favorite brands?

imageimageimage

Top and Jeans: Marshalls; Boots: ShoeDazzle; Scarf: Wal-Mart; Handbag: Kate Spade; Sunnies: Tommy Hilfiger

Leave a Reply

