Newbie

image

As a newbie to the blogosphere I’ve run into some minor hiccups that have been really telling myself:

1) I’m not as much as a “natural” in front of the camera as I thought. Sometimes the poses that I have in my head don’t translate well in reality. After a shoot and reviewing the photos I often wonder what was I trying to do and why am I hunched over and didn’t suck in my gut. I guess it’s something that you train yourself to automatically do over time.

2) People make me nervous- not all people but when I’m posing and a passerby approaches, I imagine them trying to figure out why I’m standing in front of some random wall taking photos. I freak a little – or maybe it’s more like I freeze. I become very shy and pray that they don’t ask questions; but the truth is that people really aren’t that concerned. People see strange things everyday walking down the street. Seeing someone taking photos is far from weird or interesting.

3) Blogging is more difficult than I expected (but I really like it). It’s not just taking photos of an outfit you’re wearing and posting it. It’s about taking photos and creating content along with those photos that will peak readers’ interest. With that being said, I try not to take it too seriously and remember that I like fashion and sharing my personal style and likes. I also keep in mind that blogging is supposed to be fun. Everyday I think of different ideas and things I want to do with my blog. It keeps me excited and encourages me to continue to blog.

I’d be interested to hear from other bloggers about their initial trials and tribulations with blogging and what encouraged them to stick with it. Please leave your comments below ⬇️.

Thanks for reading my rant. I hope you have a wonderful day 🙂

imageimageimage

Top: Target | Pants: Macy’s | Shoes: Urban Outfitter

Leave a Reply

